The Torah

[ * HOME * ][ * PAGE UP * ][ * The Book of Genesis * ][ * The Book of Exodus: * ][ * The Book of Leviticus: * ][ * The Book of Numbers: * ][ * The Book of Deuteronomy: * ][ * Unspecified * ]

A detailed, fantastic elaboration of the history of the universe: chaos into creative order; a failed attempt to build an acceptable human society, a re-try with the best among men (Noah), and a subsequent selection of a small family (the family of Abraham), cultivated to become the standard bearers as the Nation of God. The Torah is comprised of five books:

  • Genesis / Breshit
  • Exodus / Shemot
  • Leviticus / Vaikra
  • Numbers / Bamidbar
  • Deuteronomy / Devarim
  • Genesis, Exodus, and part of Numbers detail the colorful history of the evolving nation.

    The rest (the majority) specifies Divine orders, commands, and patterns of behavior toward man and with respect to God -- Blessed Be He.

    Visitor's Anonymous Response (query, comment, challenge)
    Look for our reply on your next visit to this page.


    Identifier, code, or name: (optional)

    If you want a personal response, please enter your email: